Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

The Access Permissions setting controls large scale calendar access. The picture below is labelled to match each following numbered line below

  1. You can choose to share with the general public. This will allow anyone in the world to see your calendar, so decide whether you want that before doing it. 
    1. "See only free/busy"  allows anyone on the web to see the calendar but with no details outside of if you are marked busy or free during that block.
    2. "See all event detail" allows anyone on the web to see the full details of all calendar events inluding: time, location, invited people, google meet id, etc.

  2. You can also choose to share it with everyone in your organization. This allows everyone in your organization to view it, including Students if you're an educational institution.
    1. "See only free/busy"  allows organization users to see the calendar but with no details outside of if you are marked busy or free during that block.
    2. "See all event detail" allows organization users to see the full details of all calendar events inluding: time, location, invited people, google meet id, etc.
    3. "Make changes to events" allows organization users to make changes to the details of events (this setting may not be available depending on your organizations settings)
    4. "Make changes to events and manage sharing" allows organization users to make changes to the details of events as well as manage who has access to the calendar.

  3. Allows other Google applications such as Gmail access calendar info within the current sharing permissions

...