Page tree

Versions Compared

Key

  • This line was added.
  • This line was removed.
  • Formatting was changed.

...

DistrictFull Domain Username

Adams

username@adams.adremc1.org
Bessemerusername@bes.adremc1.org
Calumetusername@clk.adremc1.org
Chassellusername@cts.adremc1.org
CCISDusername@ccisd.adremc1.org
CIAusername@cia.adremc1.org
CTEusername@ccisd.adremc1.org
Dollar Bayusername@db.adremc1.org
Ewen-Trout Creekusernameusername@etc.adremc1.org
Finlandiausername@finlandia.edu
Forest Parkusername@fp.adremc1.org
GOISDusername@goisd.adremc1.org
Hancockusername@han.adremc1.org
Houghtonusername@htn.adremc1.org
Ironwoodusername@iwd.adremc1.org
L'Anseusername@las.adremc1.org
Lake Lindenusername@ll.adremc1.org*
Ontonagonusername@ont.adremc1.org
REMC1username@remc1.adremc1.org
Stantonusername@sts.adremc1.org
Wakefieldusername@wak.adremc1.org
Watersmeetusername@wts.adremc1.org

...

As of Android version 11, the procedure for connecting to district wireles wireless has changed

  1. Download REMC1.cer from Installing REMC1 Certificate Authority#Android
    1. IMPORTANT: We recommend moving this to a folder other than downloads. If you delete the above file, you will lose your connection to the wifi and have to do this process again.
  2. Go to Settings App > Network & Internet > Wi-Fi > Wi-Fi Preferences > Advanced > Install Certificates

    1. Select the downloaded certificate
    2. Enter a name for the certificate
  3. Return to the Wi-Fi screen and select the District Wireless Network
  4. set the Following settings on the configuration screen
    1. EAP Method: PEAP
    2. Phase 2 Authentication: MSCHAPV2
    3. CA Certificate: The certificate you installed and named above
    4. Online Certificate Status Do Not Validate
    5. Domain: adremc1.org
    6. Identity: See your Full Domain Username (see table above)
    7. Password: The password to your Active Directory account(same password as used for computer login)
    8. Advanced Options > Privacy :Use Device Mac

  5. Press connect

...